Whispersfrommyheart's Blog

It Happens!

Posted on: April 24, 2012

I am 7 years old and it happens.

There isn’t a thing I can do to stop it.

I am too young.

Too weak.

Too frail to stand my ground.

Too afraid to call for help.

Afraid of getting in trouble.

Tears fall hot onto my cheek. I silently scream.

I am 15 and it happens.

I feel so alone, like no one in the whole world will help me.God doesn’t rescue me, so why would anyone else?

I am not worthy to receive help.

I can’t tell anyone; who would believe me?

They would think it is my fault; that I started it. They will blame me.

Tears fall hot onto my cheek. I silently scream.

I am 40 years old and it happens.

I kept it bottled inside for too long. The turmoil kept me defeated.

I wanted to die.

Does God care?

Where was he?

Why did he let this happen to me?

Why can’t I just get over what happened?

God must be disgusted with me.

Hot tears fall on my cheek. I silently scream.

I am 50 and it happened to me.

It wasn’t my fault.

God was there the whole time. What happened grieved him deeply.

He held me while I cried.

He soothed me in my anger.

He understood me in my frustration.

He heard my heart, when words failed.

He gave my abuser the choice to obey him, or reject him.

His Spirit comforted me by taking my mind elsewhere. To help me cope until I found his healing.

He guided me to the path where true forgiveness is found.

He redeemed me from my ruined past and began to rebuild my heart and life.

He delivered me from the prison of emotional and spiritual abuse..

He saved me and called me his own.

He called me worthy.

His child..

I belong.

Tears of joy fall on my cheeks. No more silent screams.

2 Responses to "It Happens!"

im in the process of emotional healing>>>>> thnks

May God bless you as you journey toward healing!

Leave a Reply

