Whispersfrommyheart's Blog

What My Basket Holds – 2013

Posted on: December 31, 2013

Insightful thoughts on a year in review, from my friend, Susan Powell Henshaw. Be sure to check out her blog, “Simply Life Lessons.” Leave her a comment.

Simply Life Lessons

photo-2

It has been a year since I started my blog, Simply Life Lessons, and lately, I have been so busy learning life lessons that I have not taken the time to stop and tell you about them.

My 5 1/2 years in Colorado have been “Smack in the Face” hard and the most memorable and enjoyable that I know.  There is no way to sugarcoat the trials nor the lessons that have come my way, but, if we all handed in our basket of troubles to exchange, I would take mine back, and if there ever was a place to surround yourself with kind, giving, caring, loving friends and healing strength and peace, it is Estes Park, Colorado.

A glimpse into my  year . . .

I laughed, cried, cursed, questioned, promised, succeeded, failed, and learned.

  • Stephanie got married. Beautiful wedding. Happy couple. Good life ahead.
  • Zia started kindergarten.
  • I…

View original post 953 more words

Leave a Reply

